Direct Instruction

Featured Events

Direct Instruction Live Hangout: Virtual Professional Learning for DI Administrators and Educators

Preparing for Successful DI Implementation: Getting Everyone On Board and Establishing a Plan

Upcoming Events

Secondary Literacy: 5 Strategies for Accelerating ELA Proficiency in Grades 6-12 Learners

When: Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Time: 4:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Central / 2:00 PM Mountain / 1:00 PM Pacific

Attend and discover proven ways to enhance your English Language Arts curriculum and your literacy proficiency in struggling learners. Improve graduation rates, decrease the chance of incarceration, and significantly increase the earning potential of your students.

Learn strategies from Dr. Nancy Marchand-Martella that empower secondary literacy teachers and help boost students’ chances of success. Ask questions, and interact with middle and high school intervention curriculum experts.

CAN’T ATTEND THE LIVE BROADCAST? Please register anyway, and receive the on-demand link within days after the live date!

Register

Secondary MTSS/RTI: Tiered Solutions and Strategies to Propel Student Achievement

When: Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Time: 4:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Central / 2:00 PM Mountain / 1:00 PM Pacific

Learn about current, effective strategies and approaches, and discover examples of tiered solutions curriculum programs for ELA and math—designed to lift achievement for every secondary student.

Hear from Dr. Mark Shinn how today’s MTSS/RTI frameworks can empower secondary teachers to enhance literacy and math curricula. Ask questions, and interact with MTSS and RTI experts.

CAN’T ATTEND THE LIVE BROADCAST? Please register anyway, and receive the on-demand link within days after the live date!

Register

MTSS/RTI Conference
April 19-20, 2018

Register

National Direct Instruction Conference and Institutes
July 23-27, 2018

Register Brochure

On-Demand Events

6 Steps to Mastery: Results with Direct Instruction, Solution Showcase

Effective Strategies and Programs for Adolescent Learners